Dear all,

Ramadhan Kareem!

Happy Ramadhan, the 9th month of the Islamic calendar when Muslims all around the world fast from  dawn to dusk, avoiding any food or water for Allah’s (God’s) mercy and for His will and love.

As Muslims follow a lunar calendar, Ramadhan falls on a different day every year. This year it starts June 18 and possibly will go till July 17. This means long grueling hot summer days will be upon us while we fast.

It also means I will be able to do more creative work. I have done some of my fabric shopping so I don’t have to drive around in a hot tin can aka my van, while I am fasting. I have taken a few days off from work so I can truly enjoy the meaning of fasting during this very special month for us.

I already have a couple of ides around Eid and Ramadhan and am very excited to share this with you all.

Till next blog, peace with you!RAMADAN-WALLPAPERS-5__1600x1000